Finished my Fast.

Yesterday was the first day I eating after a ten day water fast. I ate watermelon which was so divine and gave me an energy rush. I wanted to continue with the fast but I thought for my first try it was best to do only ten days. I am now on a juice fast. The first three days of the fast were hard , feeling hungry , my head craving food all day and on the fourth day I felt weak  , tired and dizzy, so I slept most of the day. On the fifth day I felt much better and more energised , by the 6th day I felt normal energy levels as if I was eating . I then went into detox, my tongue was coated and I felt the toxins coming from my body. 7, 8, 9 , 10 days were wonderful I was blessed with wonderful weather which meant I was getting up at 4.30 to get my work done so I could head for the beach at noon. Swimming in the sea even though it was well cold was wonderful too I felt myself purging . My head was looking forward to eating but my body was not bothered at all, in fact when I did come to eat I was a little sad to give up the fast. The results of the fast were wonderful skin , a renewed love of drinking water, a reset of my eating habits even though they were healthy before it was another reset. My headaches have gone as are levels of stress, my head is quiet and still. I feel I detoxed quite a lot but no where as much as I would have liked. I have some old injuries which I hoped to heal , my knee which I hurt when I was a teenager falling off motorbikes no longer holds water and is stiff. However the pain and stiffness in my Achilles tendon did not heal  it is a problem area with little blood supply . I intend to do another water fast in two to three months and do one for 21 days and hope to get to heal the ankle. It was an amazing experience, the benefit most valid was the quietening of the head , being able to listen to my soul much more clearly. I do not advise any one just jumping into a fast , do your research first and know your own body , it is not for everyone. I prepared by going on a raw food diet for 6 months before hand .. love Alloya 🙂 

Leave a Reply

