Lilith Poem by Amy Sophia Marashinsky.

Image

Lilith
Power
I dance my life for myself
I am whole
I am complete
I say what I mean and mean what I say.
I dance the dark and the light
The conscious and unconscious
The sane and the insane,
And I speak from myself authentically with total conviction
Without regard for how I might look.
All parts of myself flow into the whole
All my divergent selves unite as one.
I listen to what needs to be heard
I never make excuses
I feel my feelings deeply and profoundly
I never hide
I live my sexuality to please myself and please others
I express it as it needs to be expressed
From the core of myself
From the wholeness of my dance
I am female
I am sexual
I am power
I was greatly feared.
Poem by Amy Sophia Marashinsky.
Taken from the book The Goddess oracle.
A way to wholeness through the goddess and ritual.

One thought on “Lilith Poem by Amy Sophia Marashinsky.

Leave a Reply

